We are super excited to tell you all that we have been chatting with Fantasy Flight Games and will be publishing four new omnibus collections of their well-loved Arkham Horror and Legend of the Five Rings novellas, starting this fall!

Arkham Horror: Dark Origins, The Collected Novellas Volume 1

The first title, Arkham Horror: DARK ORIGINS, features the exciting Investigator tales Hour of the Huntress, The Dirge of Reason, Ire of the Void, and The Deep Gate. All bring glimpses of the eldritch terrors lurking beneath that most mysterious and blighted New England town.

Written by a quartet of notable tie-in fiction authors, DARK ORIGINS will be published in the US and Canada on October 19th and on December 18th in the UK.

“Fantasy Flight Games is excited that Aconyte is collecting our novellas for the first time in trade paperback format and is offering these stories to a wider audience,” says Katrina Ostrander, FFG’s Creative Director of Story & Setting. “The Dark Origins collection is the perfect introduction to the investigators from the acclaimed Arkham Horror board and card games, and all of these novellas were crafted with input from the FFG designers on the Arkham Horror story team”.

Legend of the Five Rings: The Great Clans of Rokugan, The Collected Novellas Volume 1

The Legend of the Five Rings range brings fans THE GREAT CLANS OF ROKUGAN. Collecting three published novellas together for the first time, as well as a brand new and keenly awaited unpublished novella. The volume features the Clan stories, Ice and Snow, The Sword and the Spirits, Whispers of Shadow and Steel, and Across the Burning Sands which were written in conjunction with the ongoing storyline of the Legend of the Five Rings: The Card Game, they bring tales of samurai, assassins and wild magic from across the fantastical lands of Rokugan.

Written by a mixture of established Legend of the Five Rings fiction authors and members of FFG’s story team, THE GREAT CLANS OF ROKUGAN will publish in the US and Canada on November 23rd and on January 21st, 2022 in the UK.

Please note that unlike FFG’s original limited-run novellas, these story collections will not contain game cards – Sorry!


Press contact:

To find more information or to arrange an interview about Aconyte’s mission, see or email Anjuli Smith care of


Join our mailing list to learn everything there is about Aconyte, our partners, and our incredible upcoming novels.

Join our
mailing list

Find out everything first!

Form inexplicably not working? Try this one instead.