The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers Scribe Awards


For those of you not in the know, The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers is the specific organisation for our little corner of the publishing world. Every year they host the Scribe Awards which recognises the accomplishments of the unsung authors in this particular field. Although we’re not even nine months old, we have several titles nominated for this year’s awards, and we are very excited indeed!

Best General Original Novel and Adapted Novel:

Watch Dogs: Legion – DAY ZERO, by James Swallow & Josh Reynolds

Watch Dogs Legion: Day Zero by James Swallow and Josh Reynolds

Best Short Story:

Extermination Examination, by Robbie MacNiven (Tales from the Crucible)

Useful Parasites, by M K Hutchins (Tales from the Crucible)

Tales From the Crucible: a KeyForge Anthology edited by Charlotte Llewelyn-Wells

Best YA Novel:

Marvel Xavier’s Institute: Liberty & Justice for All, by Carrie Harris

Marvel's Xavier's Institute: Liberty & Justice for All by Carrie Harris


The IAMTW President Jonathan Maberry will announce the winners on Friday, July 2 at 4 pm Pacific time via Facebook Live on the organisation’s group page at

We might even do a live watch-along!


Join our mailing list to learn everything there is about Aconyte, our partners, and our incredible upcoming novels.

Join our
mailing list

Find out everything first!

Form inexplicably not working? Try this one instead.