Aconyte Books Wins Big at the 2023 Scribe Awards!

The 2023 Scribe Awards for outstanding Media Tie-in Writing were presented at San Diego Comic-Con on Saturday, July 22nd.

We could not be prouder of the Aconyte authors and editors on winning their respective awards! Congratulations to the magnificent Tristan Palmgren for winning the Best Young Adult/Middle Grade category for Squirrel Girl: Universe, A Marvel Heroines Novel. Also, we are thrilled that Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Firewall by James Swallow was a double winner, taking home Best General/Adapted Novel as well as Best Audio Drama! Listen Here and see all of the winners below!

The winners are in bold text below.


    • League of Legends: Ruination by Anthony Reynolds
    • Marvel Crisis Protocol: Shadow Avengers by Carrie Harris
    • Star Trek: Original Series: Harm’s Way by David Mack
    • Star Trek: Strange New Worlds: High Country by John Jackson Miller
    • World of Warcraft: Sylvanas by Christie Golden


      • Black Cat: Discord by Cath Lauria
      • Doctor Who: The Fires of Pompeii by James Moran
      • Murder She Wrote: Death on the Emerald Isle by Terrie Moran
      • The Legend of the Five Rings: The Flower Path by Josh Reynolds
      • Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Firewall by James Swallow

Graphic Novel

        • Drawing of Cards by Paul Cornell
        • Kolchak the Night Stalker by David Avallone, Rodney Barnes, Jonathan Maberry, Gabriel Hardman, Peter David, James Aquilone, R. C. Matheson, Nancy A. Collins, Kim Newman, James Chambers, Tim Waggoner, & Steve Niles
        • Spectrum, the Worlds of Gerry Anderson by Steve Tanner
        • The Mighty Nein Origins–Yasha Nydoorin by Cecil Castellucci


          • Squirrel Girl: Universe by Tristan Palmgren
          • Star Trek Prodigy: A Dangerous Trade by Cassandra Rose Clarke
          • Star Wars: The High Republic – Quest for the Hidden City by George Mann
          • The Mystery of Lucy Wilson: Memories of the Future by George Ivanoff
          • Tower of Nerek by David Guymer


            • Doctor Who: The Fourth Doctor Adventures: Peake Season by LM Myles
            • Doctor Who: The Eighth Doctor: Time War: Cass: Previously Next Time Parts 1 and 2 by James Moran
            • Doctor Who: The War Doctor Begins: He Who Fights Monsters by Robert Valentine
            • Doctor Who: The Eighth Doctor: Connections: Albie’s Angels by Roy Gill
            • Tom Clancy’s Firewall by Paul Cornell and Sebastian Baczkiewicz


Join our mailing list to learn everything there is about Aconyte, our partners, and our incredible upcoming novels.

Join our
mailing list

Find out everything first!

Form inexplicably not working? Try this one instead.