Assassin's Creed: Daughter of No One by Maria Lewis

Assassin's Creed Mirage: Daughter of No One

Assassin's Creed Mirage: Daughter of No One

By Maria Lewis

Master Assassin Roshan’s past is revealed in the hunt along the Silk Road for a powerful mysterious artifact in this essential Assassin’s Creed adventure

Cairo, 824 – In the bowels of prison, escape is out of the question. The best Roshan can hope for is a quick death. She certainly doesn’t expect a second chance offered by a cloaked stranger who says Roshan is exactly what they need: Someone who can disappear, who will do what needs to be done, someone expendable… Granted her freedom, Roshan joins a crew of shady figures assembled to steal a mysterious object being transported along the Silk Road towards Persia. Roshan’s otherworldly intuition proves vital as she fights to stay one step ahead of her backstabbing gang and survive the mission. For her employer holds the key to a world she can’t begin to fathom: a world she might have been destined for all along.

Read For Free Now
Listen to the Audiobook


Watch Dogs Legion®

Set in a darkly dystopian London just a few years from now, the game and the prequel novel, Day Zero, reveal how the sinister forces vying to control the nation are opposed by a secretive band of hackers and activists known as DedSec. The novel follows one would-be hacker as he witnesses a savage murder and is then drawn ever deeper a conspiracy that threatens the entire city. Authentically steeped in London culture and crammed full with fast-paced action, the novel acts as a direct prequel to the events of Watch Dogs: Legion.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla®

The latest instalment of the world-famous Assassin’s Creed® game line brings the focus to the Viking era. Discover the epic tale of Geirmund Hel-Hide, a man determined to prove his worth as a Viking and a warrior in Geirmund’s Saga. A perilous journey across the sea brings him into contact with a being out of myth and grants him a mysterious ring that promises both great power and bitter betrayal.

Assassin’s Creed®  Chronicles: China

China, 1526. The Ming dynasty begins to crumble. Shao Jun, the last remaining Assassin of the Chinese Brotherhood, returns to her homeland with a vendetta. Newly trained by the legendary Ezio Auditore, she is hell-bent to exact vengeance and restore her fallen brotherhood.
     More about Ubisoft

Publication Details

Page Count: 320pp
Genre: Fantasy

Paperback edition

US On Sale Date: November 21, 2023
UK On Sale Date: February 29, 2024
Paperback ISBN: 9781839082801
Paperback Dimensions: 197mm x 130mm

Ebook edition

Global Ebook On Sale Date: November 21, 2023
ebook ISBN: 9781839082818

About the Author

MARIA LEWIS is an award-winning screenwriter, best-selling author and pop culture etymologist. She’s the author of the internationally published Supernatural Sisters series of eight novels, which includes the Aurealis Award-winning The Witch Who Courted Death (Best Fantasy Novel), along with titles for Marvel (Mockingbird: Strike Out), Angry Robot (The Graveyard Shift) and Assassin’s Creed (Mirage: Daughter Of No One). As a screenwriter, she has worked on projects for Netflix, AMC, Ubisoft, DC Comics, SBS, Nickelodeon, ABC and many more. She’s the producer, host and writer of audio AWGIE and Aurealis Award-winning documentaries The Phantom Never Dies – about the first superhero – and Josie and the Podcats – about the 2001 cult film. Her directorial debut The House That Hungers premiered in 2023, based on her award-winning short story of the same name.

     More about Maria Lewis

Interviews and Articles

“Lewis’ writing really brings the world to life with a good mix of action and intrigue”
What You Tolkien About

“Maria Lewis should be commended giving us an enlightening exposition into the background story of Roshan.”
Access the Animus

“Author Maria Lewis’ writing showcases not only her style as a novelist, but also as a screenwriter, providing easy visualization of the action scenes and moments between, making this book truly come to life.”
The Ones Who Came Before

“The author really delivered on the sense of danger and excitement. The book is loads of fun, perfect for fans of both the game and good adventure books.”
Witty and Sarcastic Book Club

“Ultimately, Assassin’s Creed Mirage: Daughter of No One is an absolute must-read for any fan of the franchise.”
Game Rants

Praise for Assassin’s Creed

“You don’t want to miss this book, the world is alive, vibrant and carries a story that is worthy of its own game”

Lets Talk Assassin’s Creed, on Assassin’s Creed: The Golden City


Assassin’s Creed The Golden City is a great book for readers that enjoy drama, action, and stories of relationships without any prior knowledge of the Assassin’s Creed universe. Fans of the series will find a great introspective into the mind of an Assassin and a perfect read to excite for Assassin’s Creed Mirage.”

The Ones Who Came Before, on Assassin’s Creed: The Golden City

Assassin's Creed: Daughter of No One by Maria Lewis

Global Ebook On Sale: November 21, 2023
US Paperback On Sale: November 21, 2023
UK Paperback On Sale: February 29, 2024
Global Audiobook On Sale: November 21, 2023

More from Ubisoft

Explore Other Worlds


Join our
mailing list

Find out everything first!

Form inexplicably not working? Try this one instead.

Pick up Assassin’s Creed Mirage: Daughter of No One
from your favourite vendor:

Please note: online retailers update their catalogs at different times, and not all titles will be available everywhere immediately.

Assassin's Creed: Daughter of No One by Maria Lewis