Legend of the Five Rings: The Great Clans of Rokugan Volume Two

The Great Clans of Rokugan

The Great Clans of Rokugan: The Collected Novellas Volume 2

The Great Clans of Rokugan

The Great Clans of Rokugan: The Collected Novellas Volume 2

Return to the epic fantasy realm of Rokugan’s samurai and magic in the collected Legend of the Five Rings novellas, featuring an all-new story of the Lion Clan

Deathseeker by Robert Denton III – a shamed Lion Clan warrior finds a chance for redemption when she discovers a foundling with magical ancestry, whose secrets could change everything.

Trail of Shadows by D G Laderoute – the quest for a lost relic leads a team of bold Crab Clan samurai into a dangerous expedition through the monster-haunted depths of Shinomen forest.

The Eternal Knot by Marie Brennan – a young monk with a mysterious tattoo must learn to embrace her destiny and become a superhuman hero of the Dragon Clan.

Plus, a selection of never before collected short stories from deep within the lore of Legend of Five Rings.

Read For Free Now
Listen to the Audiobook
Legend of the Five Rings

Legend of the Five Rings

The realm of Rokugan is a land of samurai, courtiers, and mystics, dragons, magic, and divine beings – a world of heroism, magic, and steel. The clans have defended and served the Emperor for a thousand years both on the battlefield and in Rokugan’s courts. While conflict and political intrigue divides the clans, the true threat awaits in the darkness of the Shadowlands, behind the vast Kaiu Wall. There, in the twisted wastelands, an evil corruption endlessly seeks the downfall of the empire. The rules of Rokugan’s society are absolute, and the Great Clans must always maintain their honor, lest they lose everything in the pursuit of glory.

     More about Legend of the Five Rings

Publication Details

Page Count: 512pp
Genre: Anthology and Fantasy

Paperback edition

US On Sale Date: May 17, 2022
UK On Sale Date: August 4, 2022
Paperback ISBN: 9781839081323
Paperback Dimensions: 197mm x 130mm

Ebook edition

Global Ebook On Sale Date: May 3, 2022
ebook ISBN: 9781839081330


Global On Sale: May 17, 2022
ISBN: 9798765035306

About the Author

ROBERT DENTON III lives in the New River Valley of Virginia with his wife and three spoiled cats. He’s written extensively for the Legend of the Five Rings setting, including dozens of short stories, contributions to the fourth and fifth editions of the Legend of the Five Rings Roleplaying Game, and his first novella, The Sword and the Spirits. As an author of tabletop roleplaying games, his works include Tiny Taverns: A Slice-Of-Life Fantasy Roleplaying Game and the underwater fantasy setting Destiny of Tides.

     More about Robert Denton III

MARIE BRENNAN is a former anthropologist and folklorist who shamelessly pillages her academic fields for inspiration. She recently misapplied her professors’ hard work to The Night Parade of 100 Demons and the short novel Driftwood. She is the author of the Hugo Award-nominated Victorian adventure series The Memoirs of Lady Trent along with several other series, over seventy short stories, and the New Worlds series of worldbuilding guides; as half of M.A. Carrick, she has written the epic Rook and Rose trilogy, beginning with The Mask of Mirrors.

     More about Marie Brennan

Legend of the Five Rings: The Great Clans of Rokugan Volume Two

Global Ebook On Sale: May 3, 2022
US Paperback On Sale: May 17, 2022
UK Paperback On Sale: August 4, 2022
Global Audiobook On Sale: May 17, 2022

More from Legend of the Five Rings

Explore Other Worlds


Join our
mailing list

Find out everything first!

Form inexplicably not working? Try this one instead.

Pick up The Great Clans of Rokugan
from your favourite vendor:

Please note: online retailers update their catalogs at different times, and not all titles will be available everywhere immediately.

Legend of the Five Rings: The Great Clans of Rokugan Volume Two